School Board

 Overview and Membership


The Minnetonka School District is governed by a seven member School Board, elected at large and serving four-year terms.  Elections are held in years ending in an odd number.  

Watch a short video-podcast about how the School Board operates in Minnetonka.

The District maintains a group email address for the School Board to easily facilitate constituent communication with the entire Board. If you wish to communicate with the entire School Board, please email: All Board members will receive your correspondence; the Board Chair or Vice Chair respond to emails on behalf of the Board. If you wish to contact individual Board members, contact information is provided below.


 Lisa Wagner

Charlie Kanan 

 Lisa Sumner

John Holcomb 

Lisa Wagner
Phone: 952-474-2205
e-mail Ms. Wagner
read her bio

Charlie Kanan
Vice Chair
e-mail Mr. Kanan
read his bio

Lisa Sumner
e-mail Ms. Sumner
read her bio

John Holcomb
Phone: 952-470-5357
e-mail Mr. Holcomb
read his bio

Dennis Peterson Heidi Garcia Pam Langseth Karen Walkowski

Dennis Peterson
Superintendent and
Ex-Officio Member
Phone: 952-401-5004
e-mail Dr. Peterson

Heidi Garcia
Phone:  952-934-2289
e-mail Ms. Garcia

Pam Langseth
Phone: 952-470-8858
e-mail Ms. Langseth
read her bio

Karen Walkowski
Phone: 952-412-5316
email Ms. Walkowski
read her bio


Photos compliments of Kemmetmueller Photography

Partners headers
Quick Links Header
MPS Address Header
Minnetonka Public Schools
5621 County Road 101
Minnetonka, MN 55345 

©2014 Minnetonka Public Schools   •  District 276   •  All Rights Reserved
This site is best viewed using Internet Explorer  •  Please report website problems to:
Sign In